Tranny Awards Announces Hosts, Sponsors

Jan 9, 2012 1:00 PM PST

BURBANK, Calif. — Grooby Productions has announced Nicole P Brooks as the host for the 4th Annual Tranny Awards.

Brooks is best known as the winner of Season 2 of “RuPaul’s Drag Race.” She’s also a local celebrity in Atlanta and is famous for her drag and burlesque shows and club hosting events.

Domino Presley, winner of Shemale Yum Model of the Year and Best New Model awards at last year’s show, will be hosting the red carpet.

This week new sponsors were added to the show. Shemale Strokers has joined the growing list of supporters. will sponsor the Kinkiest T-Girl Award. Other sponsors include Cam4, Tranny Box, Pipedream Toys, Simply Blown, PI Ladyboy, TS Rockdolls, Krissy4u, Shemale.XXX, Joanna Jet, Mia Isabella and Sammi Valentine.

“We are impressed with the growing list of sponsors and we have only a few more spots available,” said Steven Grooby of Grooby Productions.

“This is proof positive that our show is becoming one of the most important award shows in the adult industry. And we’re ready for a packed house — almost all of the nominated models will be attending, along with tons of fans and many industry players from mainstream adult.”

Grooby’s 4th Annual Tranny Awards will take place on Sunday, Feb. 19 at El Cid Club in Los Angeles, Calif.

Pre-sale tickets are available here or can be purchased the night of the show at the door.

Contact Steven Grooby for sponsorship opportunities at

More Adult Industry News »
About / Contact