Exotic Dancer Announces 2012 Entertainer Award Nominees

Jun 14, 2012 4:30 PM PST

LOS ANGELES — Exotic Dancer Publications has announced the nominees for the 15th annual Adult Nightclub & Exotic Dancer Awards set for Aug. 28 at the Orleans Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas.

Several adult film stars are among the nominees, including Alexis Texas, Belladonna, Joanna Angel, Kagney Linn Karter, Lexi Belle, Lisa Ann, Nikki Benz, Nikki Delano, Prinzzess Felicity Jade, Richelle Ryan, Bibi Jones, Tasha Reign, Taylor Vixen, Jayden Cole and Natasha Vega.

The Awards Show is part of the 20th annual "Reunion" Expo, which will run Aug. 26-29 at Mandalay Bay.

Four feature entertainers will by vying for the title of ED’s Overall Feature Entertainer of the Year, and each of the four will be performing during the show. The 2012 nominees for Overall Feature Entertainer of the Year are: Two-time nominee Gia Nova, first-time nominees Lisa Licious and RubberDoll, and four-time nominee Suzie Malone (previous Overall winners are exempt).

Held each year during the annual Gentlemen’s Club Owners Expo — the only national business-to-business convention for the adult nightclub industry — the ED’s Awards Show honors the nation’s top adult nightclubs and feature entertainers. Award nominees were chosen thanks in large part to pre-nominations, which were accepted at TheEDAwards.com from May 15 through June 5.  The Final Ballot for the 2012 ED’s Awards will be live online only at TheEDAwards.com from June 22 through July 20, 2012.

The following list comprises the feature entertainer award nominees for 2012 (club award nominees TBA):

Newcomer Feature Entertainer of the Year: Bibi Jones, Farrah Frost, Fawn Marie, Mia Moore, Natasha Vega, Taylor Vixen, Tasha Reign, Tiffany Hayden.

Adult Movie Feature Entertainer of the Year: Alexis Texas, Belladonna, Joanna Angel, Kagney Linn Karter, Lexi Belle, Lisa Ann, Nikki Benz, Nikki Delano.

Club Favorite Feature Entertainer of the Year: Aspen Reign, Dakota Skye, Jayden Cole, Kimberly Johnson, Krystle Cummings, Lacey Rain, Prinzzess Felicity Jade, Richelle Ryan.

Overall Feature Entertainer of the Year: Gia Nova, Lisa Licious, RubberDoll, Suzie Malone.

Hosted by comedian Pablo Francisco, the 2012 ED Awards will have live rock music, special guest presenters and an after party with more 30 porn stars and an open bar inside a villa suite at The Palms Hotel & Casino.

Francisco, who is known for his celebrity impressions, has appeared on “The Tonight Show With Jay Leno” and Comedy Central’s “The Show Biz Show With David Spade.”  He has also been a cast member on the Fox Network’s sketch comedy show “Mad TV,” TBS’ “Frank TV,” and has appeared on Howard Stern’s radio show.

Pictured: Clockwise from left, Suzie Malone, Gia Nova, RubberDoll and Lisa Licious.

More Adult Industry News »
About / Contact