Talent Testing Service Announces New 'Gold Standard' Testing Protocol

Aug 30, 2013 8:30 AM PST

MIAMI — Talent Testing Service Inc. (TTS) announced today that as of Sept. 1 it will introduce a new comprehensive testing protocol called the “Gold Standard Panel” (GSP).

TTS said this new service will replace both the Basic and Full Panels currently offered by consolidating the latest testing methodologies into one comprehensive product and furthermore strengthen Primary and Secondary testing algorithms for the detection of STDs in the adult industry.

The GSP will be comprised of the following eight tests: HIV-1 NAT; HbsAg; Anti-HCV; Chlamydia; Gonorrhea; Trichomonas Vaginalis, and Two Syphilis tests including RPR and TREP-SURE EIA - Treponema pallidum Antibody, IgG by ELISA.

TTS noted that that all molecular tests are performed based on single test/single talent testing protocols and that pooling of material is not a standard practice at TTS.

Test results will be provided to its clients twice a day at 1 p.m. EST/10 a.m. PST, and 6 p.m EST/3 p.m. PST, Monday through Friday. For example, if tests are received at the Los Angeles office on Monday by 5 p.m. PST, results will be ready by 10 a.m. PST the next day.

“These changes come after consultations with talent, agents and production companies throughout the industry,” Sixto Pacheco, president and CEO of TTS, said. “TTS prides itself at being at the forefront of industry leading testing protocols. The GSP and additional results availability times are in line with our commitment to continuously improve the available safeguards directed at the health of the Talent and the industry as a whole.”

More Adult Industry News »
About / Contact