Toronto International Porn Festival Winners Announced

Apr 24, 2017 1:31 PM PST

TORONTO — The winners of the Toronto International Porn Festival were announced this past Sunday at the Hot Docs Ted Rogers Cinema.

Sponsored by LELO and Njoy, 23 awards in total were handed out in categories ranging from “Golden Beaver Award for Canadian Content” to “Steamiest Straight Movie.”

“There were lots of new faces in the crowd and on screen,” said Carlyle Jansen, Good For Her owner and producer of the event. “It was exciting to share the growth of progressive erotic film in its diversity, quality and quantity of fine offerings.”

The event also featured opportunities to watch VR films — courtesy of Lightsouthern and FiveStar — as well as panel discussions on porn as sex education, answering the questions: is it positive or problematic, and how directors are using their work as a tool for sex education. Additionally, sex workers and performers spoke for themselves about their work and what it means to them.  

The Toronto Internal Porn Festivals winners are as follows:

 Sexiest Short

  • “Trinity” — Ms. Naughty

Best Short

  • “White Fur” — Nikki Silver and Neve Be

Smutty School Teacher Award for Sex Education

  • “Vital Signs” Gala Vanting

Most Tantalizing Trans Film

  • “All My Mother’s Lovers” — Arabelle Raphael and Mona Wales

Hottest Newcomer

  • “Enactone” — Sky Deep

Hottest Kink Film

  • “ETAGE X” — Francy Fabritz

Heartthrob of the Year

  • Bishop Black

Golden Beaver Award for Canadian Content

  • “Reunited” — John Bee

Best Orgasm

  • “Blue Room” — Goodyn Green

Best BDSM Scene

  • “Breathe” — Goodyn Green

Movie of the Year

  • “SNAPSHOT” — Shine Louise Houston

Indie Porn Icon

  • “Trinity, Hand Jobs, Immersed” — Ms. Naughty

Hottest Orgy

“Last Call” — Katybit

Most Tantalizing Mature

  • “Please May I Come, Mistress” — Pandora Blake

Best Fetish

  • “Having My Cake”  — Morgana Muses

Hottest Straight Vignette

  • “Xconfessions Vol. 8” — Erika Lust

Njoy Viewer’s Choice

  • “ETAGE X” — Francy Fabritz

Honorable Mentions

  • “Tangled Heartstrings” — Madison Young
  • “Gone: A Story of Love and Courage” — Angie Rowntree
  • “Femmes” — Kate Sinclaire
  • “Breathtaking” — Morgana Muses

Honoured Websites

More Adult Industry News »
About / Contact